I started a YouTube channel

Here's what you can expect from the channel ...

Hi,

long time no see! I promised this mailing list to be slow, so it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I sent my last email about a year ago. So why do I come out of the newsletter hibernation? It’s because I have an exciting announcement that might be interesting for you.

✨ I’m starting a YouTube channel

The videos on the YouTube channel will fall into three categories:

  • Early career research: tips and advice based on my own experience

  • Technical topics: Data science, machine learning, and deep learning

  • Applied programming: Visualization, reports, websites, and software design in R and Python

About the channel 🧭 

The direction of the channel is not set in stone, and I’ll try to figure things out along the way. For now, my main goal is to get better at talking to the camera and practice video editing. If that piques your interest, I would be thrilled if you checked out my channel. In my first video, I talk about my background and my plans for the channel (i.e., I have none lol)

What are your thoughts? 🧠

You would make my day if you took a minute to engage with my content. I truly appreciate any kind of feedback (e.g., my voice is too bass-heavy in the video) or comments. For example, you might want to let me know:

  • What topics should I cover?

  • Do you have positive examples of similar content that you enjoy?

  • What mistakes should I avoid? What annoys you about other creators?

  • What makes a video worth watching for you?

  • How can I add to the existing conversation on early career research and machine learning?

Feel free to drop me a message by replying to this email, or reaching out on any social media platform (links below).

Thanks for reading, see you!

Marvin